question:As transport and accommodation problems are increasing in many cities, some governments are encouraging businesses to move to rural areas. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Many of the countries are experiencing traffic congestion and accommodation shortage in urban areas. To address this, the governments are encouraging businesses to relocate to rural regions. While, this move has some disadvantages, I believe that the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages.

The major advantages of relocating large corporations to the rural area are reduced traffic congestion and increased availability of houses in the city. This would enhance the quality of life in the city. Additionally, the people who move to the countryside would win spacious accommodation facilities and clean air to breath. Moreover, people would get large amount of time to spend with family and friends as they don’t have to spend much time to commute.

Furthermore, this would create numerous employment opportunities in the rural area. Hence, develop the infrastructure and transport system of the region. This would increase the flow of wealth from urban areas to the countryside. As a result, the gap between urban and rural region would decline gradually.

In contrast, critics argue that relocation of large businesses to the rural area is time-consuming and expensive. The limitations in the transportation system, limited infrastructure, problems with logistics transportation, and unstable internet would make the life in the rural area miserable. However, these concerns are only valid in the initial stage of relocation. Later, as the corporations start flourishing, it would create better facilities eventually.

In conclusion, in the light of above discussed points, the advantages of moving businesses to rural areas far outweigh the disadvantages.