question:As transport and accommodation problems are increasing in many cities, some governments are encouraging businesses to move to rural areas. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In many large cities, escalating transportation congestion and rising housing costs have become concerning issues, urging governments to take action. As a result, they are increasingly encouraging organizations to relocate in remote regions. In this essay, I will discuss both of the advantages and disadvantages before concluding that the drawbacks may outweigh the benefits.

On the one hand, the benefits of businesses moving to rural areas are clear. First, it helps mitigate the problems of overcrowding and rush hour gridlock in major cities. As businesses move to the countryside, there would be more space for everyday transportation and housing prices would also be reduced. Therefore, this redistribution of population would significantly shift the burden of densely inhabited cities, making it a more comfortable place to live for citizens. Secondly, it may bring some economic effects to rural areas. Not only does it considerably increase the employment opportunities but it also improves standard of living in this region. As businesses relocate in the countryside, they bring more modern facilities to this area, giving access to recent technology to local residents.

On the other hand, there are considerable concerns for this policy. First of all, this relocation may shift urban problems to rural areas and exacerbate the issues. There will be an increasing likelihood of traffic congestion and housing shortages due to the influx of businesses and migrants. This also strains rural resources and infrastructure. Additionally, there will appear noticeable challenges to organizations. The relocation presents a necessity to construct everything from scratch and to offer subsidies to entice employees to move. This expense would doubtlessly exceed the initial savings of businesses, causing undeserving loss. Besides, the initial lack of infrastructure would impede business operation, making this policy even more unworthy to organizations.

While encouraging businesses to move to rural areas may bring some benefits, the disadvantages notably prevail over the advantages. In conclusion, governments should offer certain privileges to businesses to positively stimulate their relocating in rural regions.