Reading books keeps a person's mind active, whereas watching films and television is passive and does not require a person to use their imagination. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this day and age, books keeps the individuals minds busy by visualization of characters, settings and events, while films and televisions are inactive because every detail portrayed in a screen. I agree to a larger extent reading booka activate our imagination skills, however films and television shows can also be interesting and educational, depending on the content viewer watch.

To begin with, reading books can be helpful to create visualization skills. When reading books, people try to recreate characters, place and setting in their mind that is helpful for their creative skills and critical-thinking skills. By engaging deeply with the book, reader can acquire useful soft skills that can be helpful in their future, such as concentration, critical-thinking, memory recall and so on. Currently this soft skills are very valuable in our contemporary world, because many companies and business administrations are seeking for create people with fast thinking. In fact, people can enhance their vocabulary, grammar and fluency in their speech by reading books. To illustrate, people with clear and connected speech are very valuable in our world,

Apart from that, despite imagination skills that people create during books reading, films can also be regarded as very deep emotional experience. Watching films, videos or listening music can provoke both thought and emotions that can be helpful to express emotions in public. Moreover, particular genres in films, such as fanatics, science fiction, documentaries can spark imagination and the feeling that they are in the scene in real-time. Moreover, films with tricky plot twist, interesting characters and themes in films can require active thought, especially in complex story telling, whether it is guessing who is murderer in detective movie or the imposter in criminalstic movies. For example, film Inception includes lots of active thinking, together with expressing emotions and distint view of particular character.

To conclude, while it is important to have an active imagination in our life by reading books and enhancing our speech skills, watching films can bring the same experience ti individuals.