Scientists predict that all people will choose to talk the same global language in the future. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is predicted that, in the future, people will begin to speak the same international language. Whereas this statement could provide a lot of advantages, it also has several important drawbacks in terms of cultural identify, and linguistic diversity.

On the one hand, it is reasonable that people might prefer to speak mutual language which has many benefits. Firstly, speaking same language provides easier communication between people regardless of nationality. Thus, it also offers convenience to international trade, business, and travel. Secondly, studying same language gain favour collaboration in the academic world. Thanks to this mutual, academic article comprehensible between people easily. It also saves time and resources of people who commence to learning a new foreign language.

On the other hand, although being same language offers some benefits, the disadvantages of this statement are far more concerning due to extinction of all national languages. One of the primary concerns is that it threatens the survival of minority and indigenous languages, which sustenance every community. Another important apprehension is that it leads to loss of cultural identify, and cultural diversity. Because languages transfer to future generation of their cultures, traditions, and beliefs, it is crucial for maintaining cultural richness. In other words, many endangered languages hold irreplaceable knowledge about history and nature.

In conclusion, talking mutual international language presents a plenty of advantages, such as easier communication, and developed cooperation in travel, trade, and business. However, it also poses a significant threat to cultural heritage and linguistic variety.