Single-use products remain widely used today. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

Whether people tend to use single used plastic or not has become a subject of debate in recent years. It is obvious that manufacturer and salesperson are to blame for this tendency: however this can be prevented if proper measures are taken by individuals and government.

There are two pivotal reasons why single used products are risen year by year. To begin, single used products offers a great low budget cost for the buyers. Besides the price being cost-friendly you can take them everywhere. For an instance: when people go to parties,picnic they usually go with single used products such as plates, spoons, forks and etc. The affordability and the dishes being clean is great. To be more specific offers immediate, no-fuss solution for packaging, carrying, and consuming items, form takeout to groceries. It can be into countless shapes and properties for diverse users.

In order to tackle this issue both the government and folks should be involved. Firstly, the government should stop promoting single used products so humans should avoid purchasing these items. People need to organize groups to cut out using single used products. Secondly, society should prioritize asking companies for plastic-free packaging and support businesses that offer refills. Support local and national legislation that reduces plastic waste, like bans or extended producer responsibility. Communities should stop buying single-use plastic products and get in the habit of refilling a water-bottle already. Avoid plastics that cannot be recycled if other alternatives exist.

In conclusion, regardless of the reasons behind this concern, such as polluting the nature and making a lot of waste in the world, active involvement from both governments and Individuals can be highly effective addressing the issue.