Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

Enforcing laws and regulations are totally evident in society. Some people contend that without rules, they could somehow have the liberty to do whatever they want, hence unable to properly be functional. Nonetheless, I am of the view that implementing laws will help you be able to provide a foundation to do what is just.

In particular, it is crucial for the community to follow certain laws as they serve as a strong basis of what is right and wrong. This is due to the fact that it serves as a legal recourse if someone is going to break it and could be grounds for imprisonment or punishment. Furthermore, although having freedom can be quite delightful for everyone, it is immensely dangerous for society since people will no longer have the limitations to do things whether detrimental to others or not. Take, for example, others may have the full independence to kill anyone or harass someone since they find it satisfying. As a result, humans will be more complacent and could no longer do things in order due to the absence of laws.

Moreover, nothing could compare living in an environment that fosters peace and order. Laws certainly provide society a sense of security because without them everything would be chaotic. If there were no existing laws that deter criminals from doing horrible crimes, for instance, everyone’s safety is at stake because people will have the choice to perform activities that they find enjoyable. As a result, the majority will be living with endless fear, trauma and extreme stress; thus, preventing someone from functioning accordingly.

In conclusion, there has been a notion that if there were no policies that guide the society, they could always enjoy the freedom it offers. However, it could hinder them from doing tasks very well. Having those systems of laws offer the community harmony as well as a feeling of being secured on their own. Likewise, I totally agree that implementing those bring a significant impact to the citizens.