Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

In this modern era, rules and policies have always acted as the indispensable tools to control the safety of society. Some people contend that without having all of the restrictions, it will not run properly when the citizens do not follow the designated behaviors. In this essay, we will explore the importance of having rules and laws before fully agreeing with this above statement.

First of all, it is undeniable that the society living without the the laws will be a chaotic scence. If there is nothing or nobody stop the bad things, our surroundings will be fully covered by an unsafe environment that threatens the citizens. Businesses are suffered from robbery and thieves perfectly exemplify the consequence of allowing people to be free doing whatever in the society. This could bring to a result where violence and detrimental behaviors are escalated.

Nevertheless, there is no doubt that a society based on policies and restrctions will result in a environment of well-being manners. For more details, individuals who have self-discipline and mindful of rules, acting in suitable behaviors will contribute to the will of the society. Conversely, every actions that is against it will be forced to be stopped. For instance, individuals working overseas and staying illegally over the Visas’ expiration will not only be ban from coming to that country but also negatively effected on other people who want to visit that place. Because of the changes in their immigration policies. Additionally, rules and laws are the tools that authority uses to control and adjust the current societal issues. These have been adjusted annually in order to update and commodate the citizens’ needs and desires in order to prove their abilities and powers to maintain the growing pace of the nations.

In conclusion, I agree with the idea that contending society are not capable to funtion well when citizens are freely to do whatever they want. It is not only crucial for people’s safety but also a testament to the power of the government.