Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

Have you ever imagined the society of a country that doesn’t apply rules or law? It will definitely get out of control and cause incidents, crime or violence. As we all know, every single country has their own method for the citizens. Law is the foundation of society. Law is the key to peace. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement and I will discuss in this essay.

First of all, rules are made to prevent any crime or violence due to achieving peaceness. Life with law determines the comfort of a nation. Each of the citizens must have felt the comfortness of life that is surrounded with laws and rules. If there are regulations to protect the people of a country, the people will feel a lot more comfortable and calm to live in that country. They won’t have to worry about violence that might happen to them since there is a law to prevent it happening. For example, the stop signal at every end of the road. People don’t have to be scared of being hit by a car when they are crossing the road since there are already red lights for people who drive to give orders to stop their car.

To follow with, laws are made to prevent the abuse of state power. In some cases, people use laws to abuse other people, especially to threaten. There is a law to not use law for unnecessary requirements. For instance, a person who has high position most of the time uses their own rules to give benefit to themselves but at the same time, they are threatening other people.

To conclude, law and rules are important for societies. Systems that are applied in each country can prevent bad things from happening and keep their citizens happy and feel safe to live there.