Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

Since the primitive era, society works according to commands and orders, and it is blatant that the public will not function if people are allowed to act as they wish. I agree with the statement considering the crime rates and productivity the community will have without an ordinance. This essay will explain my perspective in a detail manner.

As starters, crime rates will be burgeoning without having orders in place. This is because people are free to act without having to bear any repercussions from the aspect of laws, leading them to be braver to behave inappropriately in public eyes. To illustrate, delinquents such as theft, burglar and pickpockets has been escalating since the past decade as the world started to be more lenient towards the culprit in an attempt to protect human rights. Consequently, the community security and safety will be under threat, and the society does not have the ability to perform optimally without a safe ambiance provided to them.

Moreover, the productivity of a nation will be negatively impacted if there were no regulations in ruling. This is owing to the fact that public does not have any idea to improve their own nation with the lack of effective organisation in their system. For instance, workers are likely to produce subpar performance without a hierarchy system inside their company, as they tend to get their time wasted on miscellaneous works while ignoring the elephant in the room, such as arguing over break time rather than focus on making profits. As a result, the revenue generated by not only a corporate, but also the country will diminish thanks to the absence of guidance for them.

In conclusion, I am aligned with the statement that ordinace should be present among society in order for them to perform well, on account of the blooming crime rates and declining productivity that will take place without the rules. Thus, laws and orders should be enforced for the sake of the nation’s future.