Some argue that artificial intelligence will eventually replace human teachers in schools and universities. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What unique contributions can human teachers provide that AI cannot?

It is often argued that artificial intelligence will replace humans in some job fields especially teachers in schools and universities, while others believe that human teachers are essential for education and can’t be replaced by AI. I completely agree with the second statement because AI can’t feel any sense of empathy and doesn’t have its own persona and identity.

The first reason is that, the bond between a teacher and a student can’t be replaced by any AI mechanism, due to lack of empathy and emotions. Moreover, teachers don’t only teach academic studies, they also teach how to be independent and strong in the future, and how to be kind and compassionate. For instance, artificial intelligence only works with analytic systems, as a result AI becomes predictable. However, human brain does not work with codes, and this allows teachers to easily navigate problems between kids and similar problems.

Another reason is that AI can’t be an inspiration to others, but teachers can, because teachers have their own personality. Furthermore, AI can only copy, can’t create real art because its creativity is fake, while teachers have their own thoughts and ideas, and when they share these thoughts kids can feel the genuinity. For example, these days many kids make their homework with AI, and as a result, all these kids homework turns out same or very similar. This proves that the imagination and creativity of AI is limited and has borders. Meanwhile, many teacher can write thousands of different poems or paragraphs.

In conclusion, AI can only be a helper, it can’t replace any teacher or any human being. The human brain can create tons of different ideas, while aiming can only copy them. Since students needs a reliability and genuinity to learn, AI can’t replace human teachers.