Some argue that artificial intelligence will eventually replace human teachers in schools and universities. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What unique contributions can human teachers provide that AI cannot?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is often argued that artificial intelligence will replace humans in some job fields especially teachers in schools and universities, while others believe that human teachers were essential for education and can not be replaced by AI. I completely agree with the second statement because, ai can’t feel any sense of empathy and doesn’t have its own persona and identity.

The first reason is that, the bond between a teacher and a student can’t be replaced by any ai mechanism, due to lack of empathy and emotions. Moreover, teachers doesn’t only teach academic studies, they also teach how to be independent and strong in the future, and how to be kind and compassionate. For instance, artificial intelligence only works with analytic systems, as a result ai becomes predictable. However, human brain does not work with codes, and this allows teachers to easily navigate the problem between kids and similar problems.

Another reason is that, ai can’t be a inspiration to others but teachers can, because teachers have their own personality. Furthermore, ai can only copy, can’t create a real art because their creativity is fake. While teachers have their own thoughts and ideas and when they share these thoughts kids can feel the genuinity. For example, these days many kids makes their homework with ai, and as a result, all these kids homework turns out same or very similar. This proves, the imagination and creativity of an ai is limited and has borders. Meanwhile many teacher can write thousands of different poets or paragraphs.

In conclusion, ai can only be a helper, it can’t replace any teacher or any human being. Human brain can create tons of different ideas, while aiming can only copy them. Since, students needs a reliability and genuinity to learn, ai can’t replace human teachers.