Some people think that family has the most powerful influence on a child's development while others believe that other factors (friends, television, music …) have a stronger effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary era, there are more disputes regarding to development children. Although some people believe that family play a crucial role, others regard that other factors such as friends, TV, and social media are essential in growth of young people. To the best of my knowledge, even though parents affect mostly in child development, they should control the effects of other factors.

In recent years, it is widely accepted that family have the most powerful impact on growth of their children. The main reason for that is family are close people who child lives and communicates every day. So they must show good manners and examples to their kids in order to provide the high-quality education, better career, and happy life. A clear example of this is well-known people who experienced stricter family control and high-quality of nurture. As a result of this family influences, they became popular and successful.

By contrast, it is also essential that other factors such as friends and social media influence crucially. If parents do not control what their children watch, listen or communicate, it will affect negatively to the development of kids. Because of youngsters’ vulnerability, without proper control and nurture, some of them are tend to immerse themselves in dangerous environment. For instance, there are more harmful sides of social media and content, as many information are misleading and hazardous. By managing youngsters’ action on social media and interaction with friends, family can impact powerfully and effectively on the better development of their children.

In conclusion, both family and other factors like friends and social media impact essentially on growth of young people. I firmly believe that provided that parents supervise their kid’s action on social media and communication with others, they can secure better life to their child.