Some people think that family has the most powerful influence on a child's development while others believe that other factors (friends, television, music …) have a stronger effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some individuals argue that the children’s parents and siblings effect most to their development, many others think it is external impacts like friends and entertainment facilities that have a crucial point. I believe that the external factors affect most, although internal influencers also play a great role.

On the one hand, factors such as friendship and time spent on entertainment can contribute to the children’s behavior and development. Firstly, the young generation spend their majority of time on the streets playing with their peers, and thanks to this, they will be need to deal with a range of difficulties by playing only. As a result, the youngsters could gain some practical skills including problem solving and critical thinking. Secondly, since the younger ones watch helpful and kind characters in the cartoon or shows, the entertaining could be also beneficial for them. Because they learn characteristics like being kind, helpful, brave and resilient, form their alleys in the cartoon, and then they try to perform like their heroes.

On the other hand, attitude of the family members also helps to shape the young individuals. For instance, as the fathers of the family work in order to provide their family, the young boys learn from their dads how to cope with life difficulties. Similarly, the young girls also inspire from their mothers to do household tasks, babysitting for example. As a consequence, inside the house, children gain experience from the older people who already knew a lot of things.

To conclude, it is clear to me that the factors outside the house are the most contributors to the development of the young adolescents, even though they learn some life-related skills from their older siblings and parents inside.