Some people believe that the internet has improved communication and brought people together, while others argue that it has reduced face-to-face interaction and weakened real life relationships

In recent years, there has been an ongoing debate about whether internet has strengthened communication and connected people around the world, others argue that it has negatively affected the real relationships. This essay will discuss both perspectives before explaining why I firmly believe that advancement of technology has made life more convenient, efficient, and comfortable.

On the one hand, proponents of technology believes that it has significantly improved the living standards in every aspect of life whether it is education, business, and global-trends. Firstly, students around the world can get access to books, lecturers and research articles around the globe. Secondly, expansion of technology has connected individuals to on-going fashion, culture, and fusion of clothes, despite geographical barriers. For instance, people can now shop online, students can take online lecturers which is quiet economical keeping the conflicts around the world. As a result, It has kept people connected throughout the region made strong communication regardless of international time difference.

On the other hand, critics contend that it has affected confidence and self-esteem of many individuals by distracting them with digital devices which contain multiple apps for instance, Instagram, facebook etc which has limit physical interaction and people find it more convenient to work online. Consequently, it has reduced outdoor activities and people these days find indoor digital activities more fascinating as result of which many students are facing anxiety, depression and many health issues.

Despite the arguments mentioned above, I strongly believe that excessive and misuse of modern technology can lead to many hazards. While use wisely can use as powerful tool improve the mental and physical growth.

In conclusion, Although, some people believe that it has diminished interaction and deteriorated relationships. I believe that its benefits outweigh the drawbacks if used responsibly and skillfully.