It is often said that governments spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important? Do you agree or disagree?

It is frequently argued that much of the governments financial resources are spent on the protection of wild animals but there are plenty of other serious problems.In my opinion, I completly agree with this statement, as there are problems which require serious attention from governments such health, education and infrastructure.

To begin with, the world is already in crises after the post pandemic era which given birth to some serious problems such as inflation, poverty and unemployment. Moreover, developed countries has somehow the potential to spend on the wildlife protection programms but developing countries cannot bear these expenses, as there are other areas which need serious attention. For a country like Afghanistan, where the economy is already a disaster, how could they allocate money to such projects? The people there are in desperate need of jobs and healthcare, which mean grater share of welath need to be spend to these sectors.

While, wild animals are part of this complex biodiversity there existence cannot be simply overlooked. There are multiple benefits of having a great diversity of wildlife. On of them is there role in boosting the econmy by attracting tourists. For instance in africa there are vast parks specially designed for the wild animals which attract many people from around the globe, helping in the economy of people. Furthermore, the governmet there has also implemented laws to bane the illegal poaching and spend consideribal amount of reveune on the wildlife protection.

In conclusion, wildlife protection is the responsibility of governments. However, this can’t be done at the expense of other basic needs of people which is must be the top priority of any government.