It is often said that governments spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important? Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the governments use huge amounts of funds to finance wildlife conservation programs, while other pressing issues linger. I totally disagree with this notion because wildlife preservations promote tourism and create employment for the youths.

First of all, projects set up by states to reserve and protect wild animals attract tourists into such countries. People travel from far places to tour countries to enjoy the sight of endangered species and other animals that are conserved through intentional government projects. For example, tourists from Europe visit South Africa frequently to tour various animal conservation parks in the country. This generates revenues for the country to foster developments in other sectors.

Furthermore, animal protection programs create employment for the youths. Such initiatives create many employment portfolios which can absorb thousands of people in the countries. Safari Eco Park for example, a popular wildlife park in Ghana which has served as a safe environment for animals such as zebras, lions and many more has employed security men, tour guards, and many others. This reduces the burden of the nations in terms of job shortage.

In conclusion, many people argue that individuals in power use most of the countries’ resources to preserve wild animals. I, however, disagree totally because not only does it enhance tourism, it also reduces unemployment among citizens.