Many believe that the goal of one's career should be to pursue a passion while others feel it is merely a way to earn a livelihood. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In a recent time, some people believe that the aim of one’s career should be to pursue a passion, while others feel it is merely a way to earn a livelihood. In my opinion, if a person is pursuing the interest of their field, then they will show interest and would work with passion.

To begin with, people think that an individual needs to pursue a passion; because they believe, a career with a passion can bring joy, love and dedication towards their work. For example, if a person wanted to become a wildlife sanctuary photographer, he/she will love animals. Then and they would show their interest and love towards their work and would get good scope. Another reason is, a person could work for a long term even in a small salary. To elaborate, a dream of an individual to be a singer, then they will start singing in a small cafe or ‘bar ‘even in a less salary, because they have a keen interest.

However, on the other side as, the society feels it is important to earn in a way to fulfill livelihood needs. It is because the costs is increasing day by day, and to live a good life, people think to work for a good salary. To give an example, if a person is working in a company when they get more salary, then they will be able to contribute in their basic needs. They can live a good life according to their way. Moreover, the next point is, with a handsome amount of salary, they will get a good position, reputation, and respect. So, nowadays people have a fixed mindset, they want to get a respectable position in a reputed firm, which lead to a good salary, and with this they respect in society.

In conclusion, a person pursue a career as per their interest, It can brings happiness and joy, rather than to work in a stressful environment for more salary.