Some people believe that governments should spend more money on space exploration, while others think this money should be used to help people living in poverty. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Write at least 250 words.

Today, we can see people discussing about the space exploration necessity. We can find people who defends this idea. They say the government should invest heavily on it. On the other hand, individuals who are against this action saying we must focus in solving problems on Earth.

First of all, it is necessary to understand that both points of view have pros and cons. However, investing on space exploration could help us to find solutions for our problems. Recently, we are facing climate change, heat waves, sea-level rise, famine, etc. And perhaps go ahead with this proposal could bring ways to face these issues. Consequently, we would be able to develop our science, technology, and so on. Furthermore, we also have countries, as the United States, sending machine to the space and other planets to explore them. As a result, today we are receiving images and videos, and because of that we know more regarding their characteristcs, atmosphere, surface, etc.

Neverthless, there are people who disagree. They don’t see it as a benefit, and it is totally comprehensible. As I said before, we are struggling against too many problems and investing money in other things seems irresponsible. Besides, can we imagine how poor people will see it? While they are facing famine and poverty the government are using lots of money outside Earth. Unfortunately, there are millions of people living in this condition and trying to encounter manners to solve it should be our priority.

In conclusion, I understand both arguments. I believe the best option for us could be to balance these two questions. Therefore, we must continue the exploration, but at the same time we must use half of the amount to deal with our own fights in our planet.