Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people with a better education.

Today many countries take the action of prison for whom commit a crime in order to reduce its number. But many people think there are alternative ways to reduce the number of crime in society, for example providing people with good education. In my opinion, educating population has more advantages rather than strict rules.

On the one hand, it is not undeniable that taking strict actions against whom commit serious crimes is the best way to avoid happening it a second time. The rich, for example, are tend to continue their illegal activities even after several penalties. In this case, government have to send these people to jail in order to solve the problem. Secondly, many people turn their life as good citizens after realizing their mistake in a jail, and do not repeat the crime a second time. Nowadays, it is widely shown in society that some of the jailers turned as different skilled professions. This can be seen mostly in United Kingdom where people do not pay attention to the past of many businessmen.

On the other hand, improved education system is a better way when it comes to the aim of declining crime rates in the world. Firstly, while prioritizing and establishing better education system from school times, pupils learn how to be better student in lessons. As the time goes by, they try to be good citizens in society when they grow up. Secondly, while prison or jail aims to fix a person morally, better education benefit many people equally, and not only it causes the declining rate of crime but also help all citizens be knowledgeable people. In Switzerland, for example, crime rate is lower than other countries because of its improved education system.

All in all, it would be more rational if we establish better education system in order to grow up good generation rather than focusing on moral behavior of certain people. Through this way, we would achieve not only welfare society, but also erudite generation.