Some people believe online education will replace traditional schools, while others think face-to-face learning will always be necessary. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Virtual learning is becoming widely embraced. Several people believe that online courses is equally effective as conventional classroom. This eassy explores both perspectives. However in my opinion, online learning is equally productive as traditional learning.

Online education is extremely common among students and educators. This gained rapid acceptance during and after the Covid-19 pandemic, when the world was forced to shutdown, during the lockdown everything was on hold, education, job, travels and other things, it lasted so long that there was a need for a solution, which was virtual learning, zoom meetings and things that can be done offline. For example, universities in Nigeria utilize various resources avaliable to teach student across different states in the country, Telegram, google meet and Teams became popular during this period. After the global lockdown, these continued because it was more convinent, easier and learner rather learn remotely than in person. Also, it only requres a laptop, moblie phones and a good network. Although, there were multiple issues when it comes to offsite teaching, problems like distractions, network disruption and many more.

Traditional classrooms, many individuals has been educated for many centuries the old-fashion way in a room with a lecturer schooling people, for some this is the preferred method of learning. For instance, the older generation believe the potent way of learning is through conventional classroom, where they can connect more with teacher and majority do not know how to use a computer.

in conclusion, i believe that learning can be effective and productive without face-to-face interaction, the determinant is how focused and the readiness of the student to recieve what is taught