some believe that government should limit on earning while others think high salaries are good for society.

Nations with high per-capita income are highly developed and wealthy nations. Salaries are dependent on the knowledge and experience of an individual. A part of society believes that receiving high salaries is beneficial while others think that government should control it. In my opinion both the points are accurate.

Individuals earning extremely high salaries contribute a large sum in the overall development of a country, the taxes paid by them on the earnings are used for economic development, infrastructural development. For example: High net worth individuals like Mr. Mukesh Ambani are the major contributors of India’s GDP, taxes paid by his companies are almost equivalent to one-fourth of India’s GDP. Similarly, countries like Qatar, which have a high individual earning rate is one of the fastest growing nations.

Like every coin has two sides, there are a few negative aspects as well. The high salaries earned by individuals is increasing the economic gap between the society. This economic gap will eventually increase the price of few products and services which will be become unaffordable for the poorer section. For example: the medical treatment like chemotherapy which are provided to cancer patients is not accessible to the poor people as they are expensive. The major reason of this is that the HNIs are ready to pay hefty amount to get this treatment from best hospitals, which has made this treatment expensive.

In conclusion, high earning individuals are contributing a filthy sum for development of the country, as well as they are increasing the economic disparity in the society. Thus, earning high salaries has both advantages and disadvantages.