Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is very important to examine the view of preserving the traditional culture of their country or region from different angles. This essay will discuss the reason why some people hold the view that the traditional culture is not essential, while others argue/present in favor of protecting the culture of their country or region. After considering both sides, I will share my own opinion on the matter.

One view that is often presented is some people are not keen to maintain their traditional culture. This view is based on the belief that many traditional culture is not suitable for modern social life, even brings a number of negative effacts on people’s life. For instance, Playing firework is very important in Chinese New Year. Almost every family purchases firework, even it tend to compete between the neighborhood, which family has the most and best fireworks. As a result, the air quality is so bad and the scent of firework is in the air throughout the entire fastival. However, in recent years, the number of young individuals are not interested in playing firework and the air quality has improved compared to previous years.

On the other hand, proponents of protecting a traditional way of life believe that traditional culture is very important. It can gather individuals who are experiencing the fast-paced lifstyle in different area. For example, family members and friends are round together on Thankgiving Day, eating turkey and interchanging gifts, and feeling the hapiness from the traditional culture.

In conclusion, this essay has discussed the reasons behind the view that preserving the traditional culture is essential, as well as the argument in favor of being not interested in traditional lifestyle. After careful consideration, traditional culture still effects individuals life.