Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, globalisation is seen as an essential trend that make the earth became a huge village. As the reason, more and more citizen lost their awareness of protecting traditional values of their country. Howerver, my point view is opposite to the previous ones. I think that the culture of our mother land still has the crucial role and need to be maintaining in our daily life.

It is clear that why people tend to ignore the traditional things. The most popular reason is that they believe old things are outdated. Nowaday, because of the development of technology and globalisation, people could easily be effected by numerous new aspect from all over the world. So, it seems to them that traditional factors are unsuitable for the modern lifestyle. For example, young generation choose to listen pop or rock in their free time instead of folk music.

While I accept that some traditional factors are out of date, it is still play an important role in our life. Traditional culture shows our region historical values which definning our nationality. Preserving these old aspect means that we express our respect to ancestors. In addition, if our culture are maintaining, the next generation would have a chance to know more clearly about their root.

In conclusion, while many traditional factors, nowadays, be ignored because of the wrong beliefs, I hold an opinion that traditional culture should be preserving for their plenty of benefits.