Some believe that practical skills are important, while others think academic subjects are vital. Discuss both views and present your opinion

Most people argued that students should acquire practical skills enhance their daily life such as art sport, cooking ,while other focus on academic knowledge is crucial at school. This essay will explore both perspectives before presenting my own.

On the one hand ,practical skills are important like cooking,budgeting or repairing something basic in live. Many students leave school without knowing how to manage daily tasks independently.For instance,being able to cook or fix something helps young people who live independently when they move out for university or work.Secondly,some people do not enroll university after graduating school ,in such reasons knowing handed-on skills are better.Skills like mechanics,carpentry,electricians.In countries like Germany ,vocationals schools prepare students for well paid technical jobs,which are valuable as academic professions.

On the other hand,academic skills lead to career opportunities.Subject like science,math and languages build for higher education and prestigious career .For instance, doctors,IT managers require strong academic skiils that cannot be replaced by practical one.Furthemore,technology and innovation rely on academic backgrounds.Countries like Korea ,Japan focus on academic skills to drive economic growth and technological advancement.

In my opinion both of the skills are significant for people life.People need balance to acquire not only academic but also practical skills.Schools should primarly focus on academic knowledge while integrating some basic practical skiils.

In conclusion,although academic knowledge is fundamental for career prospects,practical skiills are equally valuable in preparing students for daily life.