Some believe that practical skills are important, while others think academic subjects are vital. Discuss both views and present your opinion

Some people believe that schools should be teaching their students practical skills. Other people are thinking that improving academically is more important than practical views. This essay will discuss both perspectives before stating my own opinion.

On the first hand, those who support the idea of children at educational institutions learning only academic subjects believe that schools are a place only for theoretical practises and that learning subject information only from reading is significantly benefitial comparing to seeing it in real life. For instance, they think that learning how to mount an engine from books is notably helpful than to see it getting installed in real life scenario.

On the other hand, supporters of the view that students should learn practical skills at school argue that educational process in that way is so much more fun and entertaining. Also, it gives fun and vibrancy to a much greater extent. I agree more with this view because real examples from specialists are, obviously, markedly helpful. For example, I as a student would rather see computer getting constructed in real life than to just read about it from the student’s book.

In conclussion, although both views have its own merits, i believe that practical skills tops learning from classbooks to a much greater extent.