Some believe that practical skills are important, while others think academic subjects are vital. Discuss both views and present your opinion

Many people say that practical skills is more important for students. I think both of them is important, but practical skills sometimes can be more useful.

First, practical skills help students in real life. For example, when students learn how to cook simple food or how to use computer good, they can do many things alone. This make them more confident. Also many jobs today want people who know teamwork and communication. So learning practical skills give students more chance to find good job.

However, academic subjects also important. Maths, science and languages help students think better and understand difficult things. If students dont study these subjects, it is hard for them to go university or get good profession in the future. For example, you cannot be engineer or doctor without strong academic knowledge.

In my opinion, school should teach both practical skills and academic subjects. If students only learn practical things, they maybe have problems in future study. But if they learn only academic subjects, they don’t know how to use this knowledge in real life.

In conclusion, I think both skills are important, but practical skills sometimes more useful for daily life. Best way is to have balance of both.