Some believe that students should be taught the importance of competition, while others think that teamwork is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think that competitiveness should be the most important thing at school, while others think that working with the team and cooperation is far more essential for children. Although compete with others as being alone is one of the way of self-improvement, I agree that teamwork has more beneficial functions.

On the one hand, competitiveness is one of the crucial part of getting knowledge. For instance, some children have strong behavior. If there are someone who does things better than them, they start to think about why shouldn’t I do this? And why is he/she better than me? And actually they start to move. They compete with classmates to get a higher score. That’s where self-developing skill starts. Furthermore, competitions can actually help children to learn what they should do to win. And enhance their choosing decision skills because they try everything to get a higher place.

On the other hand, work in a group is also essential factors to improve children with their pairs and also helpful for their future. While working in a team, pupils can debate topics and give opinions in various views. So it helps children to be more open-minded and find the possible solutions for problems. Furthermore, If children have experience of working with a group, it will be easy to find jobs for their future. For instance, many companies require the skill of working in a team, in these days. As a consequence, children could find well-paid jobs when they grow older.

In conclusion, there are positive sides of both opinions, however, I believe the second idea has more benefits.