Some believe that we should invent a new language for international communication. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

An increasing number of people believe that it is necessary to create a common language to communicate internationally. Therefore, this essay will discuss the merits and drawbacks of this phenomenon and explain why I think that the advantages are greater.

To begin with, the downside of this trend is that it is extremely challenging to invent a common language that is used widely. This is because nations worldwide have different approaches to their language system, which are more likely to be affected by historical and geographical factors. This can be explained by the fact that there is a large number of nations such as Vietnam or Germany taking the Latin Alphabet as a standard for means of their language. By contrast, the prevalent language of countries coming from the West Asian region like Qatar and UAE are based on the Arabic alphabet. Thus, opposite viewpoints could occur regarding providing the basic structure in consensus

However, this idea would will motivate globalization and encourage individuals to study abroad more. Firstly, it gives opportunities for people to exchange culture and tradition, contributing to bringing nations closer and promoting collaborations to spur economic and social development. Furthermore, students could feel more convenient as they just need to learn that common language rather than having to rely on countries where students intend to study abroad. For instance, some youngsters choose to study at HarvardHavard University in the first year and after that they are able to change to Tsinghua University without wasting time learning Chinese.

In conclusion, I argue that creating a language system for the widely-used purpose has both pros and cons. Overall, nevertheless, the positive impacts of international integration and flexibility for studying overseas surpass the restriction of difficulties in reaching a common agreement.