Some believe that we should invent a new language for international communication. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed by a few people that we should create a new language for worldwide communications. There are both positive and negative aspects to this idea, however, it is far more disadvantageous as compared to the benefits.

To begin with, theoretically, the idea supports a greater objective which is to promote equality and peace all over the globe. Since few Western and even Asian countries still face issues in terms of communication because English is not the first or even the second preferred spoken language in those countries yet. For example, in Ukraine, it is hard for foreigners to interact with the localities as only a few percent of the people know the English language. Therefore, this barrier can be mitigated by a common new language for all.

On the other hand, practically implementing the idea into reality is not as easy as it may appear to be. Firstly, inventing a completely different and unknown dialect is a complicated process, which might require millions of dollars worth of cash and hours or years of operations to amend which will bring a massive hit to the global economy and may add to the causes of rising inflation. Nevertheless, even after forming a new language, it may or may not be accepted on a large scale both morally and ethically by the society. This will thereafter, result in a huge and expensive failure and bring chaos in the society.

In conclusion, the thought of developing a brand-new dialect would contribute in forming a better world but will be harmful for the present generations as it may affect the world’s economy. Therefore, the advantages do not outweigh the drawbacks of this.