Some believe that we should invent a new language for international communication. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the globalized world we live in today, certain individuals be of the opinion that for world wide communications we must invent a new language. Although there are demerits, I believe its merits are far more. This essay will discuss them along with my viewpoint.

The primary reason why we should not invent a new language for global communication is there will be arise of confusion in learning new grammar and may tend to forget known language if it is not used frequently. For instance, nowadays in schools management is introducing foreign languages in curriculum but not prioritizing native languages leads to failure of learning their own language.. Moreover, individuals should invest their time and a lot of practice in learning new language which can’t be possible to everyone.

on the contrary, learning new language is beneficial for worldwide communications as it attracts international markets and develops economic growth in the country. For example, international businesses show keen interest towards us if we communicate in their local language which additionally increase growth of imports and exports. Furthermore, we can get in depth knowledge of their technologies which can pave path for future innovations. Apart from these, individuals who are planning to go aboard can easily socialize with locals and employed without any language barrier. For instance, students who are relocating for their higher education can attend their local events or even join clubs to make friends.

In conclusion, learning an international language helps not only to grow economically with exposure to global markets but also technically and socially.