Some believe that we should invent a new language for international communication. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some individuals believe that the common language in world is required to be changed and a new one to be invented. In my opinion, the inability to teach everyone the new language, the hardship needed to build these and the vast of English’s usage in world are disadvantages for this phenomenon.

English is the world’s shared and used language nowadays. Through the time and the growth in tourists’ rate in worldwide, its usage has been increasing, because foreigners need a language addition to their mother tongue to communicate with the locals and other countries citizens. Even though English is announced as formal and Academic language between the nations more than a decade, there are numerous numbers of people who did not learn it yet. Although they are hearing about it all the time and knowing its importance, lack of educational facilities is the major reason to their learning disability.

Inventing a new language is not feasible in short period. By comparing English with other countries formal languages like Chinese, it is clearly apparent that English has the simplest grammatic commands and it is easy to understand and learn. If it is going to be replaced, it should be a language which is needed to be easier to write and speak and more understandable than nowadays international language. This process requires a long-term experiment and a lot of hard work.

In conclusion, inventing a new international communication language is totally out of mind decision by considering its disadvantages which are lacking educational requirements for poor and local individuals, the current language extension usage by tourists and the difficulty of inventing a new one.