Some believe that we should invent a new language for international communication. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, languages play a crucial role in globalization. Some consider that in order to conduct international conversations easily, it is necessary to introduce a new language. From my perspective, the advantages of this idea outweigh the drawbacks.

Undoubtedly, creating a new language system brings a variety of benefits. To commence, having a common language can facilitate the foreign trade. For example, when nations use novel vocabulary and grammar structures, it will be easier to negotiate and make the contracts of the exporting and importing goods overseas. Furthermore, this idea could support the breaking of language barriers. In fact, if people speak the same language, they can save a load of time and budget. It additionally brings individuals equal opportunity. For instance, students from the developing countries can easily access the education of the developed ones. As a result, using the same way of communication could promote global integration.

On the other hand, citizens could grapple with many issues when using the uniform linguistics. Firstly, some people such as the elderly will struggle to learn novel vocabulary and grammar structures. In fact, they are too old and not flexible enough to acquire new knowledge. Besides that, it is challenging for linguists to create feasible accents and vocabulary for people around the world because it necessitates enormous effort and huge amounts of time. Finally, this invention will put mother language in jeopardy. A typical example is Iceland, which vanished from their native language and was replaced by English due to the advancement of technology.

In conclusion, although this idea has various benefits, I believe that it should be carefully considered to introduce a mutual language.