Some countries are experiencing a decline in traditional arts and crafts due to the popularity of mass-produced goods. Do the advantages of mass production outweigh the disadvantages of losing traditional skills and products?

It is undeniable that traditional arts and crafts have one of the most debatable matters attract people’s awareness nowadays. Some people suggest that many countries are experiencing a decline in traditional arts and crafts due to mass production and digital alternatives. In my opinion, I partly agree the idea. This essay will discuss some reasons to support my perspective.

On the one hand, there are some sources in favor of the idea that experiencing a decrease in ancient arts and crafts because mass production and digital alternatives. To begin with, people can know how to communicate with others and work in a team by discussing topic about traditional arts and crafts has high-value for community’s development. Secondly, improving traditional arts instead of mass production and digital plays an important role in educating citizens to become good members of the society. This means that they may get a lot of practical experiences and contribute greatly to the community when they take part in campaign raise awareness for individuals about responsibility protect and pass down the next generations. Finally, residents might learn other useful skills for their future career, such as critical thinking and organizational skills. For example, many countries around the world spurring residents to explore traditional crafts as a compulsory part of their policies. By virtue of developing and interesting in traditional arts and crafts, it helps people in each country understand about their culture and unique traditions thus to they has more and more respectful as well as reintroduction to foreign tourists.

On the other hand, there are several arguments against the idea that many countries are experiencing a drop in values of traditional arts and crafts due to mass production and smart entertainment. One main argument would be that individuals should focus on both digital entertainment and traditional arts, crafts, which are much more important for their life, such as expanding knowledge about old and modern era, exploring different aspects of the same social issue to understand the changes between the past and the present. Another issue is that human should spend their free time to attend clubs to improve the necessary skills so they can be flexible between traditional historical values and the intelligence and modernity of society 4.0. Furthermore they also need their leisure time to relax, take a rest and take care of their family.

In conclusion, the above mentioned facts have created a dilemma when people evaluate the impact of the idea, and it has still sparked controversy in recent years. Although it can be argued that many countries are experiencing a decline in traditional arts and crafts due to mass production and digital alternatives I personally believe it could have both negative and positive. Some people should further consideration on this issue.