Some countries have legal ages at which people can drink. Other countries believe not having strict laws is a better policy. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, in some countries, there is a policy which allows young people can drink at their legal ages. Other countries perceive there should have strict laws to prevent people from drinking at the early age. As this policy can have severe consequences, I strongly believe that governments around the world should implement strict regulations in controlling alcohol consumption of young individuals.

Firstly, alcohol consumption at the young age can cause harms on both consumers and society. When people drink beer and wine, especially in case of excessive drinking, they will gradually loss control of their behaviors, leading to commitment in crimes and illegal actions such as racing, abusing, and even robbing for their primary objective as having money to buy beer and wine to continue their overindulgent parties. Moreover, some young individuals, who addict to alcohol, cannot secure their jobs because they are not able to control emotions and feelings under a lack of beer or wine. Being unemployed ultimately places a stress on their families, and social welfare system where they live. For example, in America, many young workers usually indulge themselves in day and night parties, overconsuming alcohol beverages, leading to decrease their commitment in work, and hindering them from diligent work. These activities detrimentally impact on their careers, financial stability and societal development.

Secondly, alcohol consumption at the early age can cause countless negatively effects on the overall physical and mental well-being of consumers. It is evident that alcohol beverages consist of poisonous ingredients which cause health problems such as cognitive issues or disorder in consciousness. People. those who frequently drink beer and wine must squander time and money on curing diseases, once more time placing stress on themselves, their families, and the societal health system. In some developing countries like Vietnam, there are many intense traffic accidents caused by drivers who are drunk, bringing potential losses for their families and society. To address this problem, Vietnamese government has implemented some strict laws to prevent driving after drinking; therefore, drivers get significant fines if they violate traffic laws, especially drunk driving.

In conclusion, governments over the world should enact their strict laws and frequent regulation in alcohol consumption due to its extremely terrible consequences like drunk driving, abusing, robbing, and potential threats on families and society.