Some countries import a large amount of food from other parts of the world. To what extent is this a positive or negative trend?

In recent years, it has become far more normal for some countries to bring a huge amount of food from other overseas countries. From my perspective, there are both positive and negative effects of this trend, owing to some reasons.

On the one hand, in some cases, this trend can cause a set of issues, first and foremost because of a long haul journey that are spent on bringing food production, most different kinds of foods can damage and this can cause reduction of its quality and losing of vitamins, which are important for human health. As a matter of fact, people who consume poor quality food are likely to suffer from ailments related to stomach and sometimes allergy. The second detrimental impact of this trend are diseases such as cholera, which can spread through foods that are brought other parts of the world. Back in the history, numerous ailments which people suffered came from poor quality food. Moreover, the reason why the import of products can affect on country economy and people who live in that country negatively is the high cost of transportation which has influence on food price. Because of this, lower class in the society might struggle to purchase products are necessary. On the other hand, there are some positive aspects of this trend. There are some countriesin the world like some African nations that their climate conditions are not appropriate for agriculture and cultivating is impossible. Therefore, people’s remedy is only to import sufficient foods from other countries.

To conclude, although this trend has negative effects as three analyses above it has the positive sides as well as.