Some countries import a large amount of food from other parts of the world. To what extent is this a positive or negative trend?

More and more products, particularly foods, are imported by some countries which parts of the world. I personally believe that this phenomenon has both positive and negative effects in some countries.

On the one hand, this trend has several different negatively effect to countries. Firstly, if the plenty of foods and goods are imported by some governments in some countries, it influences to the local products, such as decreased price of them or local products can be been useless for people. Secondly, nowadays, delivering foods are crucial for transports. However, unfortunately the cost of transport is very expensive. For example, in the Middle Asia countries which have more deserts, hence, they spend more funds for imported goods. Besides that transports can be effected negative in the environment.

On the other hand, I believe that it has more benefits than drawbacks. If A country import from other parts of countries, they can relate with them and thereby they together exchange more foods with lowest price. For example today many countries argue that imported goods is main way for increasing relationships. Moreover, more and more humans always choose to eat the imported foods for their quality foods and sometimes these foods can be cheap. It is also worth mentioned that only it is advantages for relation but also these goods are useful for economy of a country.

Taking above mentioned standpoint into consideration one can summarize that although this phenomenon has some negative effects in countries, such as environment, I reckon that it is crucial for economy of a country.