Some countries spend lot of money to make bicycle usage easier. Why is this? Is this the best solution to traffic congestion?

Numerous nations invest large sums of expenditure to ease the use of bicycle. This essay will discuss some causes behind this notion. I agree that it is the best solution to reducing traffic jams.

To commence with, although there are myriads of reasons for making bicycle use easier, the first and foremost is that bicycles are environment friendly. To explain it, pollution is becoming a major threat to nations nowadays owing to the rise in the diesel and petrol vehicles. In this situation, the bicycle is the best way to reduce the pollution. To cite an example, in Japan the administration is promoting usage of bicycles by offering them free to the citizens. Consequently, Japan has successfully decreased its pollution levels from 70% to 20%. Hence, more the bicycle, the better the environment is safe. Additionally, bicycles are a cost-effective mode of transportation, thereby enabling even economically disadvantaged segments of society to afford them

Furthermore, I agree that it is the best method to reduce road activity. Bicycle will not only aid in minimizing traffic congestion but also lowers the chances of road accidents. As more and more citizens will shift from cars to bike. For example, individuals in the UK utilize the bike to commute to their workplaces. As a result, UK has the lowest road collision rate in the world. Underscoring the potential of bike in fostering safer and less congested roadways.

In conclusion, overall, the bike is immensely useful for making the environment free from pollution and it also facilities to reduce the traffic jams in public areas.