Some countries spend lot of money to make bicycle usage easier. Why is this? Is this the best solution to traffic congestion?

Undoubtedly, many cities around the world have been confronting against the massive ordeal of traffic jam on roads. Many methods are used by the government to tackle this issue, making cycle use easier is one of these. This essay will highlight the reasons behind this initiative, I believe, there are other measures that should be taken into consideration to solve the problem of traffic congestion.

There are multiple compelling reasons why allocating funds to promote cycle use is justifiable. First, being eco-friendly, cycle does no damage to the environment as there is no emission of fuel in its usage and doesn’t occupy large space for parking.

Moreover, it is ideal for short distance and a great form of exercise, meaning by the use of cycle people not only save money but also keep themselves fit and healthy.

However, cycle is not considered first choice in cloudy weather, long distance place, traveling with family, and in old age. Therefore, it couldn’t be a proactive way to reduce traffic.

Additionally, there are a plethora of strategies can be adopted to resolve this ordeal. To begin with, government should improve road conditions, and spend money

to make flyover to cut off the traffic. Nextly, odd even formula can be used as Delhi government followed this rule to control traffic. To add more, car pooling system is also good to reduce number of cars running on the roads. Furthermore, public transportation should be improved in order to motivate people to use it frequently.

To summarize, it is apparent from aforementioned discussion that although promoting the use of cycle is a good initiative, to cope with the problem of traffic, other methods should also be used because this problem cannot be handled by emphasizing at one method.