Some countries spend lot of money to make bicycle usage easier. Why is this? Is this the best solution to traffic congestion?

In this modern era, people are awarded about environment, thus some nations invest huge amount of money on smooth bicycle usage. I believe that this phenomenon is impact lot to decrease pollution as well as traffic can be reduced by implement this.

Firstly, nowadays environment is polluted due to vast use of fossil fuels vehicles, as impact of that health issues surged widely in every age of people.

Whereas, making bicycle usage easier encourage people to use bicycle instead of cars and bikes, this phenomenon is led towards pollution free environment because of no use of fuels, moreover this step taken by some countries is affecting the land and forest preservation which is digging to take fossil fuels raw material. For example, In the time of pandemic, atmosphere is 60% less polluted due to lockdown, as a survey some cities in the India were clearly see the Himalaya mountains from there window.

Furthermore, the main issue occurred due to vehicle is traffic and voice pollution, in my opinion, encourage people to use bicycle is main solution of this problems. Nowadays, each person has one or two vehicle and people used to drive cars for their each and every small work, due to this traffic problems in mega cities are inclined. As well as, the voice pollution occurs due to traffic can be controlled to use of bicycle.

To conclude, developed nations are encourage their people to use bicycle, not only with purpose to clean contaminated environment but also for decreasing traffic and voice pollution.