Some ex-prisoners commit crimes after being released from prison. What do you think is the cause? How can it be solved?

It is obvious that despite being released from prison, some previous offenders transgress again. This phenomenon could be attributed to several reasons and this essay will shed light on some viable measures for it.

One of the factors leading to this problem could be blamed on convict’s inadaptability to a fast-paced life. It is apparent that the offenders would be overwhelmed by the development of society due to their separation from the community for a long time. For example, when they are in jail, they do not have a chance to access skills using advanced technology, such as AI, resulting in after incarceration, they become backward people and are undesirable with the job market. As a consequence, these felons would be unemployed, which makes them have to recommit crimes in order to cover their daily bills.

To address these issues, it is undeniable that the role of the government should be brought to the forefront in this day and age. It is highly advisable for them to educate prisoners when being in prisons about the advanced techniques of particular jobs. What the authorities should do is to organize workshops providing knowledge about office skills, for instance, using basic software such as Word, Powerpoint, and Excel. This approach could assist felons to not be unsure of themselves; in other words, they are prone to seeking occupations after going out of jail to make their living.

In conclusion, once released from jail, some former criminals break the law again. This has stemmed from the fact that these offenders are difficult to reenter the community, and I suggest that the government should create the programs assisting them learn valuable job skills to prepare to reintegrate into the society.