Some ex-prisoners commit crimes after being released from prison. What do you think is the cause? How can it be solved?

There are various people who used to be a prisoner engaging in criminal actions again. In my opinion, there are a lots of reason as well as solution to deal with this issue, which will be demonstrated in this essay.

To commence, there are a plethora of causes that motivate them to commit crimes a second time, from my perspective i believe that struggling to make ends meet is the primary culprit. In other words, ex-prisoners are face challenges in finding emplyment after being released, leading to economic hardship. Therefore, turning to minor theft may seem like the only solution to their budget constraints. Moreover, former prisoners often face a social discrimination, which can lead to pressure and stress. This stress may drive them to use drugs as a coping mechanism, and as a result, some may break the law to support their addictions.

On the bright sight, there are various method that can address this problem with the most effective one being the expansion of employment opportunities for ex-offenders. This can be achieved by hiring them to be a security guard or other staff positions. Additionally, governments should encourage and assist the ex-prisoners reintegrate into society, by providing support in finding job and making social connections. This will ensure that released prisoners have a stable life, reducing the likelihood to reoffending.

In conclusion, former inmate that engaging in criminal actions again for a lot of reasons, such as job losses or social stigma. However government and individuals can solve this issue by helping them to make a good living. This will reduce the motivation to break law again.