Some ex-prisoners commit crimes after being released from prison. What do you think is the cause? How can it be solved?

In the contemporary world, the phenomenon of the recidivism is the primary concern among the public. While they commit crimes due to the lack of employment and mental health issues, it can be avoided by engaging them to the goverment’s work and special services which help mentally.

One of the most common reason why ex-prisoners do crimes after they are released is unemployment, as individuals seek alternative ways to support themselves. Because of their criminal records, they may face significant barriers to find a stavle job which should cover their expenses. Community or organizations can tackle this cause by implementing job training and employment programs which are tailored for former prisoners. No sooner do they adapt the environment of the particular work that they should do than the government can hire them. Not only are ex-offenders benefited by that, but the society can also take advantages by paying lower salary than giving official workers who request higher.

Beyond employment, many prisoners suffer from mental health issues and substance abuse problems. If they do not recieve proper treatment and ongoing pschological support after liberation, these challenges might force them to criminal activities. Improving access to psychiatric services and addiction recovery programmes is significantly essential during imprison and freedom. Providing these encouragements may give a hand to ex-prisoners to manage their troubles effectively and lead to healthy lifestyle. In addition to this, once they carry out the crimes more than to times, it should be learnt what put them back and address the situation accrodingly.

In conclusion, although joblessness and pschological disorders prompt to recidivism, it may be solved by supplying special jobs and organizing emotional support services in both prison and after release.