Some ex-prisoners commit crimes after being released from prison. What do you think is the cause? How can it be solved?

There is an ongoing tendency for some former offenders relapse into criminal bahavior after serving time in prison.This essay is to address the motives behind this development before proposing several viable solutions to the problem

One driving force behind the acceleration of recidivism can be attributed to the perception solely through the lens of their past.This is because they have a lack of opportunities and support from others due to the discrimination that ex-prisoners face.Accordingly,ex-convicts realize that they struggle with limited employment opportunities,thereby resorting to theft to sustain themselves.

In fact,the absence of stable housing and a robust support system would extert resultant detriments,thereby prompting the likelihood of reoffending.

While the situation is serious,there exist a number of feasible solutions to prevent these alarming concerns.First and foremost,the authorities could offer vocational training,which metorship and counseling former offender drive back to the right way.This would allow them to reintegrate into the social.Consequently,ex-convicts,especially those who recorded as a criminal,would find new job and reducing their feelings of isolation and hopelessness.Besides supporting them by pursue legitimate careers,we should support their mental health by approach them more compassionate and empathic.While it could be countered that job placement for those who used to be incarcerated is unfair,this standpoint fails to recognize that former offenders who feel desperation,need a comprehensive reentry program to break the recycle of reoffending.

In conclusion,the growth in redicivism stems from their stigma associated with a criminal past and their absence of stability.This development could be addressed,provided that the above-mentioned solutions are administered for the foreseeable future.