some experts believe that it is better for children to learn foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages ?

In today’s world, we are living in an open world; consequently, learning a foreign language has become an integral part of our lives to communicate with each other. As a result of that, some people believe it is better to start learning it from the primary stage and do not postpone it till the secondary school. This essay with examine the pros and cons of this case and provide a logical conclusion.

At the outset, nowadays it is evident that school’s curriculum includes more subjects than before; therefore, a lot of pressure is put on pulps to gather this information; thereby, I do not believe it will be a good move to add a burden on the primary school’s children by asking them to learn a new language beside current subjects, especially, in this early stage of student’s life, we need to focus more on their mental health to ensure prosperous future for them.

In sharp contrast to this, if another language is included in the primary school’s curriculum, the pupils would not face the difficulties of learning in their next stage; consequently, we can consider this a great advantage which can not be disregarded. Moreover, the students will have a great educational opportunity to learn from other cultures. For example, they can learn programming skills at an early stage because they are able to read and write in the English language which is considered the main source of this science.

To conclude, due to the aforementioned reasons, we may safely conclude that the positive sides of learning a foreign language in primary school outweigh its drawbacks; accordingly, I firmly believe that this decisive decision should be taken in favour of the students.