some experts believe that it is better for children to learn foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages ?

Nowadays, we are living in an open world. Consequently, learning a new foreign language has become an integral part of our lives to communicate with each other. As a result of that, some people believe they should start learning foreign languages in primary school rather than secondary school. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this case.

In the beginning, by introducing the construction of a foreign language, students can speak fluently in the foreign language and pronouce properly as a native speaker. For example, English is the best key language for communicating with each other. When students can speak as natives, they can easily find jobs in industry. In the primary stage, students find it more interesting to learn new things, do unfamiliar activities, and learn from them. The primary school marks the beginning of students’ educational journey. The researchers have found that children aged 5–12 have faster learning skills and have time to upgrade their skills. The beginning of early learning languages has numerous cognitive benefits compared to the younger stage. There are soft skills that may be increasing, like critical thinking, problem solving, and communication skills, after they tend to learn languages. When students have confidence and speak fluently as native speakers, they are good at gaining access to the world. They can communicate with foreign people and share their thoughts.

On the other hand, there has to be time to learn other subjects. There are a wide range of subjects they have to learn. When introducing a new subject, they have to replace the existing subject for that time slot. All of the students may not be passionate about learning a new language. As a result, they might be dull in the classroom. The teachers have to compel them to learn it. When students are not interested in learning, they miss out on classes and leave for their funny activities.

In conclusion, the early learning of new languages has more benefits than drawbacks. In my opinion, grade school is the best time for a new start and gaining knowledge in a foreign language.