Some feel that it is important for all adults to engage in the arts in the free time as a hobby. Others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

According to some people, art should play main part in adults’ lives as a hobby while others consider it does not matter and brings little practical benefit.

Firstly, nowadays a lot of grown-ups suffer from a lack of time since work takes up a lot of their time, and it is more preferable for them to spend their free time on sports or rest, than doing art. Secondly, some people, who have practical mindset, see it as waste of time and feel that art is meaningless for them as they are not creative and instead of art they opt for self-education, sport or focusing on making money and achieving financial stability. For instance, practical-minded individuals usually prefer logical or technical hobbies instead of creative ones.

On the other hand, art has similar influence on the body and mind as meditation, and in my opinion, it is even more valuable than just having a rest and sleep. Even if not everybody good at art and has a natural creative ability, sometimes the arts can help relax, to get rid of stress, express emotions and reduce excessive pressure. I also believe that art makes their more creative and also improve problem solving skills, what can make daily routine much easier, engaging and helps be more productive in everyday.

In conclusion, I understand that art is not for everyone due to people having different interests, personalities and skills, but that does not negate its positive effect on our matured life in long term.