Some feel that it is important for all adults to engage in the arts in the free time as a hobby. Others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

It is widely acknowledged that some people believe it is important for all adults to engage in the arts in their free time as a hobby. While there are understandable reasons behind such assertions, I still content that people can spend extra time on their hobbies but not limited to art. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on both perspectives and give my opinions as well.

On the one hand, proponents think that adults should engage in arts activities in their free time, which can improve their a sense of aesthetics. As art is integrated into our daily lives, influencing our appreciation of architecture, nature, and clothing, understanding it allows us to feel what the creator intends to express in their works. Moveover, learn the arts may be an excellent way to release emotions. Sometimes, we appreciate some beautiful scenery or art-works, which can make us feel relaxed. This allows someone who works for a long day to have a chance to de-stress.

On the other hand, I believe that people should not be restricted to doing art like drawing, as everyone has different interest and lifestyles. Some people find enjoyment in sports, traveling, or cooking, which can also help them relieve stress. In addition, many adults have demanding jobs or heavy family responsibilities, so they may prefer to spend their free time resting rather than learning art skills. Imposing a universal expectation to engage in the arts may lead to unnecessary pressure instead of ture relaxation.

In conclusion, while it is reasonable to argue that adults spending extra time to learn a hobby like the arts is important, I still maintain that they should choose what they really like. Although they can enhance their skills of dressing and understanding how to enjoy an art-work, the most important thing is that not everyone will enjoy doing something about art. Everyone has the right to choose their own passion.