Some feel that it is important for all adults to engage in the arts in the free time as a hobby. Others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

There has been an ongoing debate about whether all adults should engage in art in their free time. While others believe that it should not be a necessity, some people contend that adults ought to have an interest for art as a kind of hobby in their leisure time. Even though there are other interesting options, I believe that art can be beneficial for individuals.

It cannot be denied that art can be considered as a form of therapy. Even though it is one of the intriguing hobby for many people, it is also scientificly proven that art is a useful method for individuals in order to regulate their negative emotions. For example, many psychologists recommend painting to adults suffering from their daily life stress. This not only enhances their manual dexterity and create a work of art, but also modifies their way of thinking, gaining ability to dealing with stress. Consequently, while a great number of grown-ups can benefit from art as a way of coping mechanism, they can have opportunity to enjoy.

From another perspective, art might be frustrating for some individuals. The reason why they define this hobby as an overwhelming interest is that it usually requires creative thinking and personal interest. Many people argue that it is not the best way to spend their free time becuase they have to put too much effort on it. Instead of spending time on art forms, they opt for other hobbies which can doable without the burden of thinking creatively. For instance, it can be seen that many adults choose gather up their close friends or watching TV over art in order to stress relief. As a result, their preferences for their leisure time is depending on how they feel about art.

To conclude, art has a crucial impact on people, especially for art enthusiastics, providing them to methods for regulating emotions and creativeness. However, some people find it too challenging as a hobby and do other things. I believe that all adults should be interested in art forms even though they do not like it because it has a great impact on one’s mental wellbeing.