Some feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In a modern life, advertising has a huge role in the business world. There is no any business owner who can achieve his goals without advertisement. Despite these advantages advertisement has, there are many individuals with the opinion of the effects of the advertisement are harmful. In this essay, I will discuss both views.

Today, advertisement do many serious job on the sale of the goods. First of all, it can spread information about the product into the market. For example, the problem in which new businessmen face is nobody has an idea about their product, in this situation, advertisement emerge to the big stage. It can hand out the data about the product. If everyone knows about the product, they can buy it, or they can use it for money, this is the really helpful aspect of the advertisement. The other benefit of advertising is bringing attention of people. People can see the advertisement banners of the product everywhere, in the trams, in the underground, on the big buildings, on TV people can watch, on the social media people can enjoy, these factors turn people’s attention towards product, of course. This is the one of the benefits of advertisement.

There are individual opinions that advertisement has many disadvantages affect to people mind. It affect when people are choosing between the necessary needs or the product fascinated by advertisement. For instance, when customer is choosing whether the need which really necessary for them or advertised products that are very appealing, the willing to take the fascinating one will be very strong. So customer can make a mistake which affected by advertisement.

In conclusion, there are advantages the advertisement has as well as the disadvantages too. Advantages can make people’s life better, while disadvantages can affect people with its aspects.