Some old people today struggle with the use of modern techonologies such as smartphones and computers. What is the cause of this? What are some possible solutions?

These day, older generation facing with the complication of electronic devices. This essay attempts to shed light on the problems which have resulted from this tendency before outlining several viable solutions that should be adopted to tackle this issue.

There are two major reasons as to why old people struggle with the use of smartphones and computers. The first concern is the inflexibility of receive information of them. This is because of the brain aging which is operated not as fast as adults. Consequently, this could lead to forget this easily after learning them and the mind is lack of clarity to remember all the complex functions of devices. Furthermore, elderly tend to be weak eyesight. At the result, they often feel hurt their eyes when using smartphones and can meet difficult to read things on mobile little screens, therefore they can lack of motivation to learning instruction.

To combat this worrying problem, it is crucial to educate older generation. Firstly, their children should create motivation, make a piece of advice for elderly to keep up with the time and contact with their descendants easily. For example, children live far from their parents and they have tend to see them everyday to follow their parents’s health, so parents need to have a telephone to keep in touch with them. Secondly, boosting older generation use smartphones efficiently. They require have a patience and seriously. Children who take responsibility to train them need to have a suitable training programs, giving detailed instructions and enough time to teach them.

In conclusion, living without smartphones is no longer possible. Although the older people encounter problems while using it, they need to adopt and find out the the positive that technologies bring to.